Colac Victoria Australia

Trinity College - Colac

Trinity College Board

Home > About Us > Trinity College Board

The College Board is made up of the two Governors or their appointed representative and nine members appointed by the Governors' Council. The Principal is the Secretary of the Board, being responsible for implementing decisions of the Board.

Trinity College Colac Inc Board Members

Fr Michael O'Toole, Chairman of the Governors' Council.
Br Peter Richardson, Governor.

Ms Anne Ditty (Chairperson)
Mr Gerard Barrow
Br Terry Burke, Representative of Governor Br Peter Richardson for general meetings
Mr John DeLorenzo
Mr Peter Lemke
Mrs Debbie Moran
Mrs Mandy Murnane
Mr Steven O'Dowd
Mr Simon Vaughan

The functions of the Trinity College Board are to act in accordance with the Charter and with the policies determined by the Governors' Council, to be responsible for:

  • actively promoting a Catholic educational and spiritual community within the College;
  • formulating and periodically reviewing policies for Trinity and planning its overall development in consultation with the Governors Council;
  • planning, implementing, and evaluating the financial and building programmes necessary for the current and long term effective running of the Trinity College;
  • managing the finances of Trinity College.

There are four sub-committees of the Board to enable these responsibilities to be undertaken Policy Review, Education & Curriculum, Finance as well as a Master Plan Committee.